Unlocking Mastery in Last Epoch: A Comprehensive Guide

Mastering Last Epoch involves understanding and fulfilling certain prerequisites to unlock Mastery. …


  • Last Epoch's main challenge for players revolves around understanding how to unlock Mastery in the game 🎮🔓
  • Mastering Last Epoch requires fulfillingspecificn prerequisites, not simply dealing damage or completing levels 🎯📜
  • To unlock Mastery, players must advance to Chapter 4, distribute 20 points in the Base Class Skill Tree, accumulate Skill Points until reaching level 25, and complete the 'End of Time' Quest 📚⏳
  • The game features 15 different Mastery Classes; each class belongs to one of five Base Classes: Acolyte, Mage, Primalist, Rogue, and Sentinel 🧙‍♂️🧝‍♂️🦹‍♂️
  • Choosing a Mastery is a permanent decision that defines the game experience. Trying a new Mastery requires building a new character 👥💼
  • Understanding how to unlock Mastery effectively iscriticaly to enhancing player experience in Last Epoch 👾🚀

A Guide to Unlocking Mastery in the Last Epoch

Mastering Last Epoch is not as daunting as other ARPGs might suggest. Interestingly enough, the primary obstacle for players is the concept of unlocking Mastery. Once grasped, this tends to open up new potential in the game. Misconceptions around the prerequisites for unlocking Mastery often result in players going in circles. This guide aims to simplify the conditions for unlocking Mastery, shedding light on frequently overlooked aspects of the game.

Mastery Prerequisites in Last Epoch

Becoming a master in Last Epoch is not a straightforward concept. It's not just about dealing with damage or completing levels but fulfilling predetermined requirements. Players must:

  • Advance to Chapter 4 in the game's narrative structure,
  • Distribute 20 points in their Base Class Skill Tree,
  • Accumulate Skill Points through progression until they reach Level 25,
  • Complete the 'End of Time' Quest and converse with Elder Gaspar or Forgotten Knight.

Progressing through the Main Quest Line to reach and complete 'The End of Time' Quest is a non-negotiable requirement. Bringing the Quest to closure by speaking to Elder Gaspar or Forgotten Knight is the often-forgotten element that confuses. Either of these characters can trigger your in-game persona's unlocking process for the Mastery Feature.

Understanding Mastery Classes in the Last Epoch

The game features fifteen Mastery Classes, shared amongst three base classes each. Selecting a Mastery is a permanent decision in Last Epoch that defines the entire character and gameplay experience. For those who wish to delve into a different Mastery, building an entirely new character. is the only option

The fifteen Mastery Classes available in Last Epoch are categorized as follows:

Mastery Classes Base Classes
Acolyte Lich, Necromancer, Warlock
Mage Runemaster, Spellblade, Sorcerer
Primalist Beastmaster, Druid, Shaman
Rogue Bladedancer, Falconer, Marksman
Sentinel Forge Guard, Paladin, Void Knight

Understanding how to unlock Mastery in Last Epoch and the associated requirements could be the game-changer you need to elevate your play. Remember, the only way to experience different Mastery classes is to create new characters, making your choice all the more critical. Happy gaming!

Image Source: videogames.si.com